Within the framework of the 11th international festival named after Khachatryan, the concert program "Symphonic Jazz "Khachatryan" will take place, during which the works of composer Aram Khachatryan will be played with jazz instrumentation.
Starting with the concert on October 11, the State Symphony Orchestra of Armenia joined UNICEF in order to provide the primary needs of the children of Artsakh.

In the coming months, concert tickets will be sold at a minimum price, encouraging everyone to attend the concerts and make donations on the spot with the orchestra in cash and non-cash ways.

In the program:
Dance of the pink girls from the Gayane ballet
The dance of the young Kurds from the Gayane ballet
Lullaby from the ballet "Gayane".
Soloist: Davit Melkonyan (saxophone)
The Aegina Variation and the Feast Scene from the ballet "Spartacus".
Gallop from the music written for the drama Masquerade
Spring - Yerevan
Adagio of Spartacus and Phrygia from the ballet "Spartacus".
Soloist: Davit Melkonyan (saxophone)
Waltz from the music written for the drama "Masquerade".
Alexander Harutyunyan: Caravan
Soloist: Arsen Safaryan (trumpet)
Arno Babajanyan. Serenade
Soloist: Arsen Safaryan (trumpet)
Lezginka from the Gayane ballet
Dance with swords from the Gayane ballet

Jazz arrangements by Armen Hyusnuntsi, Martin Ulikhanyan and Andranik Berberyan

Photo and video